Got a big project to rename 20-30K karaoke music files.

Javascript renaming examples. Javascript renaming is supported in version 3 or newer.

Got a big project to rename 20-30K karaoke music files.

Postby JustinC7 » Thu Jul 20, 2017 4:41 am

I know vba programming with excel, and ahk scripts, so I am familiar with the basics of programming, but I've never worked with javascript before. I'm going to explain the details of my project below so I can be pointed in the right direction. Not asking anyone here to do the work for me because it is a big project. It's just that having a big prokect like this, and being unfamiliar with javascript, and slightly noob(ish) to this program, I just need help on where to begin, and from there I can learn along the way. I tend to pick things up fast once I get the gist of things. I'm going to bold the key points in this post so save time for the TL;DR crowd, but I'll also explain things in detail in case someone sees a better solution or approach than what I've come what I've come up with.

What I'm working on is a favor for a good friend of mine who is a Karaoke DJ, and he needs his files organized and properly named so his new software will properly identify and play them. Ordinary music
file tagging utilities won't recognize karaoke songs. I've tried many many programs, and this I feel is the best solution.