auto select fies?

Would you like Bulk Rename Utility to offer new functionality? Post your comments here!

auto select fies?

Postby nickrobinson » Wed Oct 16, 2013 3:09 pm

I can't figure out why files that match the expression are not highlighted in green automatically so they can be renamed with a single click? Having to highlight the relevant files each time seems pointless. Am I missing something?
nickrobinson
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 2:53 pm

Options Menu Auto-Select Entries selected automatically

Postby Stefan » Thu Oct 17, 2013 9:43 pm

nickrobinson wrote:Am I missing something?


Perhaps reading the help?

Options Menu:
Auto-Select Entries

With this option selected, when the list of files/folders is built, the files/folders will be selected automatically.
This means you do not have to manually select entries in order to rename them.



.
Stefan
 
Posts: 736
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 7:46 pm
Location: Germany, EU

Re: auto select fies?

Postby nickrobinson » Thu Oct 17, 2013 10:51 pm

I did search the help menu, couldn't find it. Doh! Thanks!
nickrobinson
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 2:53 pm


Return to Suggestions


cron