windows context menu

Would you like Bulk Rename Utility to offer new functionality? Post your comments here!

windows context menu

Postby assagai » Wed Dec 02, 2015 10:24 pm

it would be nice to add context menu (i.e. on the right click of a mouse) so that the program starts for a specific folder
assagai
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 10:16 pm

Re: windows context menu

Postby Admin » Thu Dec 03, 2015 12:16 am

Hi, this should be possible already. During installation a "Bulk Rename Here" entry is added to the context menu of Windows Explorer.
Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1496
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 8:39 pm

Re: windows context menu

Postby assagai » Thu Dec 03, 2015 5:38 pm

it does not show up in my context menu.
I reinstalled the program but it's not there
I've got Windows 7
assagai
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 10:16 pm

Re: windows context menu

Postby gylgamesh » Thu Jun 02, 2016 3:45 am

Hi!

This happened to me too after I installed v3.0 over 2.7, then uninstalled 3.0 and installed 2.7 back again.

I had the Windows Explorer context menu entry (right mouse click or Windows Menu Key) before on both Windows XP and 7, but not anymore.

I assume this can be fixed with a minor Windows Registry edit, but which one exactly?

Thank You.
gylgamesh
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 3:39 am

Re: windows context menu

Postby thedexmonster » Thu Jul 14, 2016 9:39 am

Make sure you are running the setup file under the system administrator account (Right click, "Run As Administrator").
thedexmonster
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 9:00 am


Return to Suggestions