RBU stopped working

Post any Bulk Rename Utility support requirements here. Open to all registered users.

RBU stopped working

Postby alex5908 » Thu Jun 17, 2021 5:28 pm

Hello,

I've been using RBU since yesterday and was happy about.
Today it's stopped working. The button "Rename" is greyish. The reinstall did not help.
I was renaming a lot of files which I downloaded from Tidal. It's not for commercial purpose. It's only for my personal use.
What is wrong? How can I fix the issue?
alex5908
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2021 5:22 pm

Re: RBU stopped working

Postby Luuk » Thu Jun 17, 2021 7:33 pm

The "Rename" button can be greyish if no files are selected, or when none of the settings presents a different name for the "New Name" column.
Also, sometimes users will remove the checkmark from a setting, and this will forbid BRU from conducting anything inside of that setting.
Luuk
 
Posts: 318
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2020 10:58 pm

Re: RBU stopped working

Postby alex5908 » Thu Jun 17, 2021 8:15 pm

Luuk wrote:The "Rename" button can be greyish if no files are selected, or when none of the settings presents a different name for the "New Name" column.
Also, sometimes users will remove the checkmark from a setting, and this will forbid BRU from conducting anything inside of that setting.

Nope, I have not changed anything. It just got gray and that's it.
I've already managed to rename more than a hundred files successfully. Thus, I know how to do it correctly.
I guess the BRU considers me a "commercial" user I guess.
alex5908
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2021 5:22 pm

Re: RBU stopped working

Postby Luuk » Thu Jun 17, 2021 9:29 pm

If your IP-address belongs to a list of known commercial addresses, then its going gray after the first 150 renames.
After this, all commercial users must purchase the commercial license, to continue legal use of the application.
Lol, it not really like that! But if you like to present a screenshot, Im sure a solution can be discovered.
Luuk
 
Posts: 318
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2020 10:58 pm

Re: RBU stopped working

Postby Admin » Fri Jun 18, 2021 2:43 am

Hi, BRU is free for personal use and does not check your IP address :)
The javascript renaming is the only feature that requires a commercial license.
Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2058
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 8:39 pm

Re: RBU stopped working

Postby alex5908 » Fri Jun 18, 2021 1:34 pm

Hi everybody.

Thanks for all the responses.
I was going to make a screenshot but...
For some reason BRU started to work again properly.
Hope it will last.
alex5908
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2021 5:22 pm


Return to BRU Support


cron